top of page

LGR's Division V Non Select All State

Updated: Mar 8, 2023

Before we get started please note this is NOT the LSWA (Louisiana Sportswriters Association) all state team but solely Louisiana Girls Rankings thoughts. Again with our platform we are only trying to help keep the conversation going about OUR girls so this is just another way of doing that. Each day for the next ten days we will release an all state team for one of the divisions. The Division V Non Select has been one of the most exciting divisions to keep up with throughout the season and into playoffs as the merging of class B & C made this division instantly one of the toughest in the state. The all state selections for Division V Select classification is listed below:

Division V Select


Lamiyah Sanchez - Hathaway - Senior

Lamiyah was the rock and leading scorer for Hathaway this season on their state championship run as the unsigned senior averaged 23 points and pulled down 7 rebounds per game. Lamiyah has a natural feel for the game as she's constantly moving on offense finding herself open for back door lay ups as well as on the perimeter knocking down big three point shots for her team. This stretch forward has proven she's been a winner throughout her career and she helped Hathaway to its second state championship in program history this season winning her last game of her high school career something very few people can say! Congratulations on a great career Lamiyah!

1st Team (Alphabetical Order Last Name)

Reesie Jinks - Fairview - Sophomore

Samora Samspon - Gibsland Coleman - Sophomore

Lamiyah Sanchez - Hathaway - Senior

Isabella Smith - Fairview - Senior

Madison Suire - Hathaway - Junior

2nd Team (Alphabetical Order Last Name)

Hope Cauthron - Reeves - Sophomore

Paige Mayo - Anacoco - Senior

Gracie Miller - Midland - Junior

J’Nasura Richardson - Florien - Sophomore

Reese Stephens - Hicks - Junior

Honorable Mention (Alphabetical Order Last Name)

Sienna Guidry - Hathaway - Freshmen

Baleigh Haulcy - Gibsland Coleman - Sophomore

Shyanne Phillips - Hicks - Junior

McKayla Price - Zwolle - Senior

Abby Robinson - Pitkin - Junior

Arianna Williams - Gibsland Coleman - 8th

Coach of the Year: Courtnee Hollins / Hathaway High School

- In yet another rematch of student versus teacher for this years state championship Coach Courtnee Hollins and Hathaway came home with the hardware winning Hathaway's second state championship in program history. With graduating only one senior something tells me we will see Hathaway competing for more state championships in the near future as this program is here to stay!

647 views0 comments


bottom of page